Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Partnership of Cybus and Waylay

25 Feb
2021

Cybus and Waylay join forces to empower IIoT service creation

Hamburg, GERMANY – Waylay, a leading enterprise software company at the forefront of the unified IT-OT digital transformation, and Cybus, top-tier software specialist for smart factory enablement, announced today their combined offering in Industry 4.0 solutions. Both companies share the same vision to derive advanced business value from IoT data.

For many companies, the era of industrial IoT represents the chance to deliver new value generating digital business models. New solutions and systems are constantly emerging in this dynamic market, which puts factories at risk of vendor lock-in and lack of flexibility. Machine builders on the other side, need an efficient way to build up, roll-out and manage their new service offerings.

This is exactly where the combination of Waylay and Cybus comes into play. Instead of presumed plug & play solutions, the combined solution aims to empower business users and IT professionals in building their own smart industrial use cases.

Partnership of Cybus and Waylay
The combined solution of Cybus and Waylay empowers building own smart industrial IoT use cases.

The two software companies combine the IIoT edge platform Cybus Connectware with the industrial IoT automation platform of Waylay. The partnership aims to serve machine builders, factory owners and service providers who want to enable their own domain experts in building IIoT services. The main goal is to create digital business models in a quick and reusable way. Cybus provides customers with a universal OT-IT connectivity and an unified information model for Industry 4.0 applications. Waylay, in turn, adds its low-code based, intuitive and visual orchestration, automation and analytics solution which guarantees quick customer OT-IT application build cycles, material improvements in enterprise operations and high ROI.

Wouter Van Eetvelde
Wouter Van Eetvelde, President of the Waylay Enterprise

“Having worked together successfully in the past, we can offer a seamless experience within the implementation of industrial IoT use cases,” stated Wouter Van Eetvelde, President of the Waylay Enterprise. “Our solutions are fully compatible and end-to-end proven. Pre-built use case specific templates provide a jump-start into projects.”

“Building industrial IoT solutions requires machines to be connected, data flows to be automated and asset-specific data to be analyzed,” said Peter Sorowka, CEO and Co-Founder of Cybus. “Additionally, continuous maintenance and updates call for extensive DevOps expertise, adding a drain in IT resources. The re-usability, scalability and fast implementation helps customers to drastically shorten these development cycles. With the addition of Cybus’ expertise, we guarantee OT/IT compliance and governance of sensitive machine data.”

Peter Sorowka
Peter Sorowka, CEO and Co-Founder of Cybus GmbH

If you are interested to see how the Cybus-Waylay offering works in practice, you can request a showcase made available by the partners. The demonstration shows how to build and manage a monitoring solution for heterogeneous machines and how to predict low levels of auxiliary materials.

About Waylay

Waylay is a leading Enterprise IT-OT digital unification software company delivering low-code based orchestration, automation and analytics software solutions. Waylay makes the digital transformation painless and provides a single tool for OT & IT convergence automation. Waylay has a passion for supporting enterprises on their IoT automation journey and ensuring it puts all valuable data to work for developers, data scientists and domain experts. Most importantly, Waylay guarantees its customers a significant reduction in cost and time to market of new digital transformation projects to eventually make their enterprises become one.

Interested? Contact us via cybus@waylay.io

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Partnership of Cybus and Waylay

25 Feb
2021

Cybus und Waylay ermöglichen industrielle IoT Use Cases selbst in komplexesten Produktionsumgebungen

Hamburg, DEUTSCHLAND – Waylay, ein führendes Unternehmen für Firmensoftware an der Spitze der integrierten digitalen OT-IT-Transformation, und Cybus, führender Softwarespezialist für Smart Factory Enablement, gaben heute ihr gemeinsames Leistungsangebot an Industrie 4.0-Lösungen bekannt. Beide Unternehmen teilen die gleiche Vision, um aus IoT-Daten einen erweiterten Business Value abzuleiten.

Für viele Unternehmen ist die Ära des industriellen IoT eine Chance, neue wertschöpfende digitale Geschäftsmodelle zu entwickeln. In diesem dynamischen Markt tauchen ständig neue Lösungen und Systeme auf, was Fabriken der Gefahr aussetzt, mit der Bindung an einen Anbieter nicht flexibel genug zu bleiben. Auf der anderen Seite benötigen Maschinenbauer einen effizienten Weg, um ihre neuen industriellen IoT-Service-Angebote aufzubauen, auszurollen und zu verwalten.

Genau an dieser Stelle überzeugt die Kooperation von Waylay und Cybus. Anstelle von vermeintlichen Plug & Play-Lösungen zielt die kombinierte Lösung darauf ab, Geschäftsanwender und IT-Profis bei der Erstellung ihrer eigenen intelligenten industriellen Anwendungsfälle zu unterstützen.

Partnership of Cybus and Waylay
Das kombinierte Angebot von Cybus und Waylay ermöglicht den Aufbau eigener, intelligenter industrial IoT Use Cases.

Die beiden Software-Unternehmen kombinieren die IIoT-Edge-Plattform Cybus Connectware mit der industriellen IoT-Automatisierungsplattform von Waylay. Die Partnerschaft zielt darauf ab, Maschinenbauer, Fabrikbesitzer und Dienstleister zu bedienen, die ihre eigenen Domänenexperten darin fördern möchten, IIoT-Dienste aufzubauen. Das Hauptziel ist es, digitale Geschäftsmodelle auf eine schnelle und skalierbare Weise umzusetzen. Cybus bietet dabei eine universelle OT-IT-Konnektivität und ein einheitliches Informationsmodell für Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen. Waylay wiederum bringt sich durch seine Low-Code-basierte, intuitive und visuelle Orchestrierungs-, Automatisierungs- und Analyselösung ein, die Kunden schnelle OT-IT-Anwendungserstellungszyklen, wesentliche Verbesserungen im Unternehmensbetrieb und einen hohen ROI garantiert.

Wouter Van Eetvelde
Wouter Van Eetvelde, President der Waylay Enterprise

„Da wir bereits in der Vergangenheit erfolgreich zusammengearbeitet haben, können wir eine nahtlose Erfahrung bei der Implementierung von industriellen IoT-Use Cases bieten“, so Wouter Van Eetvelde, Präsident von Waylay Enterprise. „Unsere Lösungen sind vollständig kompatibel und Ende-zu-Ende-erprobt. Vorgefertigte und Use-Case-spezifische Vorlagen ermöglichen einen schnellen Einstieg in die Projekte.“

„Der Aufbau von industriellen IoT-Lösungen erfordert, dass Maschinen verbunden, Datenflüsse automatisiert und anlagenspezifische Daten analysiert werden“, sagt Peter Sorowka, CEO und Mitgründer von Cybus. „Zusätzlich erfordern kontinuierliche Wartung und Updates umfangreiches DevOps-Know-how, was die IT-Ressourcen zusätzlich belastet. Die Wiederverwendbarkeit, Skalierbarkeit und schnelle Implementierung hilft Kunden, diese Entwicklungszyklen drastisch zu verkürzen. Mit der zusätzlichen Expertise von Cybus garantieren wir die OT/IT-Compliance und die Governance von sensiblen Maschinendaten.“

Peter Sorowka
Peter Sorowka, CEO und Co-Founder von Cybus GmbH

Wenn Sie herausfinden möchten, wie das Cybus-Waylay-Angebot in der Praxis funktioniert, können Sie einen von den Partnern zur Verfügung gestellten Showcase anfordern. Die Demonstration zeigt, wie man eine Überwachungslösung für heterogene Maschinen aufbaut und verwaltet und wie man niedrige Füllstände von Zusatzwerkstoffen vorhersagen kann.

Über Waylay

Waylay ist ein führendes Softwareunternehmen zur digitalen OT-IT Integration, das Low-Code-basierte Orchestrierungs-, Automatisierungs- und Analysesoftwarelösungen anbietet. Waylay ebnet den Weg zur digitalen Transformation spielerisch mit ihrem einzigartiges Tool für die Automatisierung der OT- und IT-Konvergenz. Waylay Leidenschaft liegt darin, Unternehmen auf ihrer IoT-Automatisierungsreise zu unterstützen und sicherzustellen, dass sie alle wertvollen Daten für Entwickler, Data Scientists und Domänenexperten nutzbar machen. Am wichtigsten ist, dass Waylay seinen Kunden eine gesteigerte Kosteneffizienz garantiert und die Zeit zur Markteinführung neuer digitaler Transformationsprojekte reduziert.

Sind Sie an diesem Angebot interessiert?


Kontaktieren Sie uns gern über cybus@waylay.io