Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Cybus at Expo Day Startup Autobahn

07 Mar
2018

Recap: Expo Day at Startup Autobahn

As one of the exclusively chosen startups of this program, Cybus was part of this amazing event!

The 3rd program of Startup Autobahn ended festively with Expo Day last week. Together with DXC, Cybus presented the project “Machine Connectivity and Access Right Management in the Digital Factory” in the form of a 3D printed image of a Smart Factory.

The exhibit combines Cybus’ software with DXC’s Industry 4.0 platform. It demonstrates how machines can be connected easily and centrally and how services can be run securely in the cloud. In the case of sensitive data, the Industry 4.0 platform and Cybus Connectware make it possible to run the service locally instead of in the cloud. This allows companies to protect their production data while still benefiting from digitization.

 

CEO Pierre Manière further presented Cybus in a 3-minute pitch to more than 700 attendees. As an industrial IoT data platform, the Cybus Connectware links the shop floor and connects it to the cloud. Therefore, it is also used as a pure industrial middleware by some customers. Most of all, the solution meets highest requirements for data security and data sovereignty.

At the Expo Day, Cybus also presented its new Sandbox: The plug-and-play offering enables the realization of use cases in test environments and rapid prototyping under real-life conditions. Designed for a direct and uncomplicated start, the Sandbox allows to collect and process machine data and to evaluate the added value created in any digital application.

Altogether, the 3rd program of Startup Autobahn lasted almost 6 months and involved 33 startups and 11 participating companies. The goal was to realize as many innovative and unique pilot projects as possible in this short time frame. In addition to the focus on Mobility, the future of production and Industry 4.0 was also a focus topic, with Cybus being one of the central startups.

In conclusion, we can only recommend this innovative program and are happy about the valuable contacts and cooperations that have arisen as a result!

 

Team Cybus at Startup Autobahn Expo Day

Team Cybus at Expo Day from Startup Autobahn @Arena2036

Events | 07.03.2018

Das war der Expo Day von Startup Autobahn

Cybus als exklusiv ausgewähltes Startup

Das 3. Programm von Startup Autobahn ist letzte Woche feierlich mit dem Expo Day zu Ende gegangen. Gemeinsam mit DXC präsentierte Cybus das Projekt „Machine Connectivity and Access Right Management in the Digital Factory“ in Form eines 3-D gedruckten Abbilds einer Smart Factory.

Das Exponat veranschaulichte den Besuchern, wie mit der Software von Cybus und der Industrie 4.0 Plattform von DXC Maschinen einfach und zentral angebunden werden und Services sicher in der Cloud ausgeführt werden können. Im Falle von sensiblen Daten ist es mit der Industrie 4.0 Plattform und der Cybus Connectware vielmehr möglich, den Service lokal statt in der Cloud auszuführen. Dies gestattet Unternehmen, ihre Produktionsdaten zu schützen und dennoch von der Digitalisierung zu profitieren.

CEO Pierre Manière stellte Cybus zudem in einem 3-minütigen Pitch vor rund 700 Anwesenden als Industrielle IoT Daten Plattform vor, die den Shop Floor vernetzt und mit der Cloud verbindet. Dabei erfüllt die Lösung, die von einigen Kunden auch als reine Middleware eingesetzt wird, höchste Anforderungen an die Datensicherheit und -souveränität.

Auf dem Expo Day präsentierte Cybus auch seine neue Sandbox: Das Plug-and-Play-Angebot ermöglicht die Realisierung von Use Cases in Testumgebungen und schnelles Prototyping unter Realbedingungen. Das Design der Sandbox zielt auf einen direkten und unkomplizierten Start ab, der es erlaubt, Maschinendaten zu sammeln, zu verarbeiten und den in einer beliebigen digitalen Anwendung geschaffenen Mehrwert zu evaluieren.

Das 3. Programm von Startup Autobahn lief knapp 6 Monate mit 33 Startups und 11 beteiligten Unternehmen mit dem Ziel, in dieser kurzen Zeit innovative und einzigartige Pilotprojekte zu realisieren. Neben dem Schwerpunkt Mobility war auch die Zukunft der Produktion und Industrie 4.0 ein Fokusthema, bei dem Cybus eines der zentralen Startups war.

Wir können dieses innovative Programm nur empfehlen und freuen uns über die wertvollen Kontakte und Kooperationen, die dadurch entstanden sind!

Team Cybus at Startup Autobahn
Team Cybus bei Startup Autobahn @Arena2036

Ihr Browser unterstützt diese Webseite nicht.

Liebe Besucher:innen, Sie versuchen unsere Website über den Internet Explorer zu besuchen. Der Support für diesen Browser wurde durch den Hersteller eingestellt, weshalb er moderne Webseiten nicht mehr richtig darstellen kann.
Um die Inhalte dieser Website korrekt anzeigen zu können, benötigen Sie einen modernen Browser.

Unter folgenden Links finden Sie Browser, für die unsere Webseite optimiert wurde:

Google Chrome Browser herunterladen Mozilla Firefox Browser herunterladen

Sie können diese Website trotzdem anzeigen lassen, müssen aber mit erheblichen Einschränkungen rechnen.

Diese Website trotzdem anzeigen.